PHOTOSHOOTS

ROSEMARY HILL HAS BECOME THE PREFERRED PHOTO AND VIDEO SHOOT LOCATION IN GAUTENG.
WE ARE GRATEFUL TO BE RANKED FIRST OF 83 PLACES ON THE SHOTHOTSPOT LIST OF PHOTOGRAPHY SPOTS IN PRETORIA!

LANDSCAPES INCLUDE DIVERSE WOODED AREAS, A BEAUTIFUL MAZE (FORMAL GARDEN), HOTHOUSE (COVERED IN SHADE CLOTH), LIVING CHAPEL, WOODEN BARN, GRASSLANDS, ROSEMARY FIELDS, DAMS, BRIDGES AND FORESTS. THE RUINS OF OLD ABANDONED BUILDINGS MAKES THE PERFECT BACKDROP FOR INTERESTING AND UNIQUE SHOOTS.

Perfect for couples, engagements, maternity, family, baby, pre-function, matric farewell and lots more!


If it is the photographer/videographer’s first time shooting at Rosemary Hill, we require that they come for a once-off site visit before the shoot. This is to orientate the photographer and show them our facilities. The photographer will be required to drive their own vehicle during the site visit to familiarise themselves with our farm roads.

Please budget 1 hour for the duration of the viewing. Please email info@rosemaryhill.co.za to make a booking.

NO SITE VISIT, NO SHOOT! SITE VISIT BY APPOINTMENT ONLY PLEASE.


STANDARD OUTSIDE SHOOTS:
R550 per photographer per one family, or per one couple. Should the photo shoot be with more than one couple, a cost of R550 is payable for every additional couple. This fee entitles you to the use of outside areas only for no longer than 15min per spot/area.

We do not allow photo shoots on Saturdays, or any other day on which we are hosting a wedding as our bridal couple of the day gets exclusive use of our facilities.


RECOMMENDED PHOTOGRAPHERS: 

Below is a list of talented photographers we love!

Please book your own photographer and remember the photographer’s fee is not included in the R550. You pay the photographer separately.

Arline Photo & Video, 084 417 5954, www.arlinephotography.co.za

Anne Grace Photography, 083 667 0779, www.annegracephotography.com

Alexis Muntz Photography, 072 382 2661, www.alexismuntzphotography.com

George & Co, 079 704 3170, www.georgeandco.co.za

Marika Wilkins, 079 511 6868, www.marikawilkins.co.za

Mighty Fine Productions, 012 809 0059, www.mightyfine.co.za

Renske de Klerk, 082 075 4691, www.rdkphotography.co.za

Daniel West, 079 671 8966, www.danielwest.photo

Hendrik Steytler, 072 575 8500, www.hendriksteytler.co.za

Salt & Pepper Photography, 073 300 6929, www.saltnpepperphotography.com

Carolien & Ben, www.carolienandben.com

Wynand van der Merwe, 083 351 7299 www.wynandvandermerwe.com

Jes Hunter Photography, 071 401 2748, www.jeshunterphoto.com

Unaresa Fernandus, 082 853 2923, Fern Green Photography

Bau Photography: 0843330822, https://baudine.photography/

JC Click, 072 267 3484, www.jcclick.co.za

Detoi Photography, 079 695 0043, www.detoiphotography.co.za

Chanel O Photography, 081 801 6090, www.chaneloosthuizen.com

Claudia Hamman Photography, 079 890 5931, @claudiahphotography

AndStory, 079 497 6748, www.andstory.co.za 

Suikerbekkie  Fotografie, www.suikerbekkie.org.za

Splendid Productions, (+27) 12 332 3253, www.splendidproductions.co.za

Say Cheese, www.saycheesephotography.co.za

One Fine Day, 065 823 4962,  www.onefineday.co.za

WorthIt Photography, 083 409 3350, www.worthitphotography.co.za

Isense Photography, 083 417 0170, www.isense.co.za

Lilly Leigh Photography, 079 499 5849, www.lillyleighphotography

Tamaryn Lee Photography, 082 396 5786, www.tamarynleephotography.co.za